Spring Break: A Relaxing Getaway

The vineyard stretches across many miles of the Virginia hillsides

The vineyard stretches across many miles of the Virginia hillsides

My spring break thus far hasn’t been too exciting. I’ve been spending some much needed time with family, my pillow, and my thesis (whoopie). I spent some time exploring DC and enjoying the quick shift from winter to spring. My real break will start this weekend when I head to Charlottesville, Va. I’ll be enjoying gumbo and wine at the Breaux Vineyards and staying in a 1840s federalist-style inn where dinner is a 10-course chef tasting (and wine pairing!). It will be a quick, but nice getaway before starting classes (and Elm layout) again next Monday.

Paige Kube

Editor-in-chief

Photo Source http://www.breauxvineyards.com/scripts/photoGallery.cfm?gid=2

Leave a Reply

