Adult Things and Face Swap!

Image-1.png.jpeg

Cat and her Grammy swap faces on Snapchat

Spring break for me meant a lot of boring adult things: buying deodorant! Filling out internship apps! Renewing my driver’s license! But it also was a great chance to spend time with family. For example, I introduced my Grammy to Snapchat and the face swap function that all of us youth are using to wreak havoc these days. She had a blast. I also spent some quality time with my cats while catching up on homework (that whole adult thing) and tasted some pirate-themed local beer with my dad. Though I’m bummed that the weather is not too good for hiking and camping, I’ll hopefully get to end the week with a trek through DC touring the art museums (look out for some face swaps with the classical nudes). Cheers to a safe break WAC!

Cat Righter

News Editor

Photo by Cat Righter

Leave a Reply

