My First Time Playing IM

Unknown.jpegHere at WAC there are many opportunities to play intermural and club sports. This is a great well to get involved, have some fun, and relive some stress. This semester I have been participating in Intermural Flag Football and it is my first time on a team! Last year I did help out my friends during the kickball season when they needed extra girls on their team, and it was a lot of fun. So this semester I knew I wanted to be on an actual team and play as much as I could.

I asked my friends David Mooney’17 and Mike Gutkind’19 to put me on their team when they formed one. Each IM team needs at least 2 girls on their team so I fit the bill! I used to be a 3 sport athlete in high school so I like to think I’m pretty athletic and can hold my own on the field, and at last nights game I scored my first touchdown! The other girl on the team, my friend Bre Caruso’18, is normally the team MVP. She scores multiple touchdowns a game and always gives it her all.

I have so much fun playing even if it is really cold out, like last night for example. Everyone we play and play with is usually sportsmen like and has a lot of fun. If any of you are thinking about playing an IM sport, I highly recommend it! Grab a few of your friends and make a team even if you do not think you will be good at the sport do not worry. It’s all about having fun!

Brooke Harig

Social Media Editor

Photo Source: https://s3.amazonaws.com/file.imleagues/Images/Schools/Uploaded/201608/2016812124457.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

