A Day Better Than Christmas

IMG_6332.JPGToday is a day I will remember forever, today I completed and turned in my thesis. I have been working on it since April of last year and it feels kinds of sad to be done with it. Do not get me wrong, I am so happy and proud of myself, but it just seems crazy that I am finally all done.

On this day I feel like nothing can bring me down. The project that I have spent so much time and energy on is finally done. Now I do not have to worry about deadlines, edits, and meetings with my advisor (although I had an awesome advisor I loved to going to see). A giant weight is lifted off my shoulders and now all I want to do is enjoy my last few weeks here at WAC. Although I have work to do for other classes, all I want to do is hang out with my friends and not do anything, which is not a good thing. The bitter sweet part about your thesis is that once you are finished it, you still have the rest of your classes to finish too. But now that my thesis is complete I have much more time to do other class work, it’s just a matter of making myself do so.

Four years ago I never thought my time to write or complete my thesis would come, I did not think that I was able to do so. But now it is done and graduation is right around the corner and my time here at WAC is coming to an end. It is both sad and exciting, but I am ready for it. Completing my thesis was one of the best feelings ever and I am so proud of myself for doing so. To all those who have finished their theses, congratulations, and to all those who still need to, good luck!

Brooke Harig

Social Media Editor

Photo by Brooke Harig

Leave a Reply

