Goodbye!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

     Well I never thought the day would come but I am writing my goodbye to The Leaf and to the Elm. I have been a part of The Elm staff since sophomore year and I started out as a photographer and staff blogger. Then I quickly became the Social Media Editor and now I’m ready to pass it on to Savannah’20. Savannah has great ideas and so much passion that I am proud to be handing the reins over to her!

It has been a joy working with the other members of The Elm staff and I am going to miss layout nights, our staff meetings, and always knowing what’s going on around campus before anyone else. I will also miss getting to come back to WAC a week early in the summer for Elm Boot Camp, which is one of my favorite things about working for The Elm.

Thanks to Kayla Kyle’16 for making the social media section and the blog part of The Elm. She is the one who taught me all I know about The Leaf and why it’s such a great part of our student newspaper. Without Kayla, a Social Media Editor position may have never existed!

I would also like to give a shout out to our advisor Melissa McIntire. She does so much for The Elm and is one of the reasons I love coming to meetings every week. Melissa works hard to make sure the staff is putting out the best paper possible and she also enjoys being at meeting just as much as everyone else, and I am going to miss her very much.

Thanks again to the whole Elm staff for a great 3 years. I cannot imagine my college experience without you! And thanks to all our readers, especially my grandfather, who visit The Leaf every week.

Brooke Harig

Social Media Editor

Photo by Brooke Harig

Leave a Reply

