To My Wonderful Editors

 

 

IMG_4050

To my senior editors,

I have loved working with each and every one of you even if I wasn’t able to write under your section. Watching each of you grow has been so amazing. Being a freshman, each of you showed me that with incredible hard work and dedication, a story that you pour you heart and soul can be successful. Being nervous about starting my own journey in journalism, I was welcomed with open arms to The Elm. With such an encouraging atmosphere, I made every second of my first year count by learning and working to grow stronger in my writing. There wasn’t a time where I struggled with my writing or ideas because I had the best support system I could ask for.

To anyone considering writing for The Elm next year, do it! There are so many different sections to write for and find a comfort zone for yourself. Look for the last issue coming out tomorrow!

Savannah Masterson

Social Media Editor

Photo Credit: Savannah Masterson

 

 

Leave a Reply

